Introducing New Awards

Outstanding eLearning Faculty Award - Recognizes an outstanding faculty member who teaches primarily online, blended, or FlexPace courses and exemplifies outstanding course delivery in a student-centered approach that highlights one or more of Sinclair's strategic priorities: alignment, growth, and equity. The recipient ideally will utilize technology within the course to achieve their teaching mission, as well as to promote interaction and connection with students

Innovative Student Practice Award - Recognizes an innovative eLearn practice or program that supports online learning or students' use of eLearn to be successful at Sinclair. Practice should uphold one or more of Sinclair's strategic priorities of alignment, growth, and equity.

Innovative Teaching and Learning Award - Recognizes a course that meets one or more of the following criteria: is student-centered, uses high-quality materials such as OER or curated pieces focuses on digital equity, uses documented student feedback and student data over multiple terms to guide improvement, emphasizes the use of emerging technologies, utilizes a course brand, aligns with emerging needs of the region's economy or society, or other innovative areas.

David A. Sinclair Achievement Award - Honors a faculty or staff member's sustained performance and achievements at Sinclair inside or outside of the classroom. This person is someone who has been with the college 5+ years and who has continuously shown commitment to Sinclair's mission: Find the need and endeavor to meet it.

Rowell-Petrey Legacy Award - Celebrates the exemplary achievements of a tenured faculty member who creates reflective, inclusive, and active learning environments where all students feel valued; who is committed to meaningful, community engagement that supports deeper empathy and understanding; and who advances the quality and practice of teaching and learning.